Issue Date:
Revised Date: 2020-09-18

Legal Cites

Object Type

Cash — Insurance

Origin Date

H.B. 1, 71st Leg., 2nd C.S., ( 3.55), Effective January 1, 1993

Description

An employer who desires to self-insure under the Texas Workers' Compensation Act self-insurance regulation must submit an application to the division for certificate of authority to self-insure. The application must be accompanied by a non-refundable application fee of $1,000.

An association of employers organizing as a workers' compensation self-insurance group shall appear and pay a non-refundable $1,000 filing fee.

Due Date

At the time of application.

Note

Previously deposited to the Texas Workers' Compensation Commission Self-Insurance Regulation Account (General Revenue Fund 0001).

Legal cite amended by H.B. 752, 73rd Leg., R.S.

Amended 2003 by H.B. 2095, 78th Leg., R.S.

Transferred from the Texas Workers' Compensation Commission (453) to the Texas Department of Insurance by H.B. 7, 79th Leg., R.S.

USAS Values

Appropriation Year 24
USAS Title TX WORK COMP SELF-INS APP FEES
Receipt Category 04 – Insurance
Receipt Type 10 – Business/Professional Fees
Object Group 30 – Revenues
USAS Status A
Rev/Exp Category 01 – LICENSES, FEES, FINES, AND PENALTIES